« Sports News for the Week Ending December 24th | Main | Theater News for the Week Ending December 24th »

Sports Gambling News for the Week Ending December 24th

By Bennett Liebman

Is Sports Gambling in California's Future?, https://www.kqed.org/news/11899623/is-sports-gambling-in-californias-future

Online Gambling Is Surging, a Boon for Friendly States, https://www.govtech.com/budget-finance/online-gambling-is-surging-a-boon-for-friendly-states

Will Betting on In-State College Teams Be Allowed in New York?, https://www.actionnetwork.com/legal-online-sports-betting/can-you-bet-on-in-state-college-teams

Does Online Sports Betting have a Bright Future in New York?, https://thegamehaus.com/gaming/does-online-sports-betting-have-a-bright-future-in-new-york/2021/12/21/

5 Things To Know About NY Online Sports Betting Launch, https://www.nysportsday.com/2021/12/16/ny-online-sports-betting-launch-tips/

When Will New Yorkers Be Able to Legally Bet on Sports Online?, https://www.actionnetwork.com/legal-online-sports-betting/new-york-start-date

New York mobile sports betting on track for Super Bowl Sunday, https://www.crainsnewyork.com/politics/new-york-mobile-sports-betting-track-super-bowl-sunday

Breaking New York Live Updates For Online Sportsbooks News, https://www.playny.com/new-york-sports-betting-updates/

Late January Now More Likely For New York Online Sports Betting Launch, https://elitesportsny.com/2021/12/23/late-january-now-more-likely-for-new-york-online-sports-betting-launch/

Illinois Governor Pritzker Signs Bill Broadening Sports Betting Options, https://sportshandle.com/illinois-bill-signed-broadening-sports-betting-options/

Illinois Lifts In-Person Registration Requirement for Online Sports Betting, https://www.jdsupra.com/legalnews/illinois-lifts-in-person-registration-9710184/

Sportradar Partners With the FIH to Distribute Sports Betting Data, https://www.gamblingnews.com/news/sportradar-partners-with-the-fih-to-distribute-sports-betting-data/

Analysis; Three Questions From PlayUp Saga With Mintas, https://www.legalsportsreport.com/60835/three-questions-playup-mintas-ftx/

Sports betting explodes in Michigan as DraftKings and FanDuel battle for top spot, https://seekingalpha.com/news/3780885-sports-betting-explodes-in-michigan-as-draftkings-and-fanduel-battle-for-top-spot

New Ohio betting legislation a boon for sports franchises, https://www.sportsbusinessjournal.com/Journal/Issues/2021/12/20/Upfront/Sports-betting.aspx

Hall of Fame Village to Offer Ohio Sports Betting With Rush Street, https://www.topuscasinos.com/news/hall-of-fame-village-to-offer-ohio-sports-betting-with-rush-street

Industry Exec Predicts One Major Sports Betting Brand Will Sell Or Go Bankrupt, https://www.barrettsportsmedia.com/2021/12/20/sports-betting-brand-goes-bankrupt/

DraftKings, FanDuel, Sands Funding Florida Gambling Fight, https://www.playusa.com/gambling-proponents-continue-pouring-money-into-florida/

DraftKings CMO: We Want To Be Sports Gambling Content Authority, https://barrettsportsmedia.com/2021/12/21/draftkings-gambling-content-authority/

Legislators Urged To Avoid Errors That Sidetracked Florida Tribal Compact, https://sportshandle.com/seminoles-florida-tribal-compact-errors-nclgs-panel/

Latest Volley In Florida Gaming Signature Gathering Saga, https://sportshandle.com/florida-signature-gathering-legal-saga-continues/

Gov. DeSantis appoints three to new state gambling commission, https://floridapolitics.com/archives/482097-gov-desantis-appoints-three-to-new-state-gambling-commission-as-gaming-compact-hangs-in-limbo/

Penn National Tops US Gambling Sector's 2021 Losers List, https://www.vegasslotsonline.com/news/2021/12/17/vso-analysis-penn-national-tops-list-of-us-gambling-sectors-biggest-2021-losers-as-share-price-tumbles-45/

US Sports Betting M&a That Could Happen in 2022: DraftKings, Fanatics, https://www.businessinsider.com/us-sports-betting-deals-that-could-happen-2022-draftkings-fanatics-2021-12?amp

Assembly Passes Caputo & Murphy Bill Permitting Casinos, Racetracks to Deduct Promotional Gaming Credits, https://www.assemblydems.com/assembly-passes-caputo-murphy-bill-permitting-casinos-racetracks-to-deduct-promotional-gaming-credits-from-in-person-sports-wagering-revenue-on-tax-returns/

Post a comment

(If you haven't left a comment here before, you may need to be approved by the site owner before your comment will appear. Until then, it won't appear on the entry. Thanks for waiting.)

About

This page contains a single entry from the blog posted on December 24, 2021 11:34 AM.

The previous post in this blog was Sports News for the Week Ending December 24th .

The next post in this blog is Theater News for the Week Ending December 24th .

Many more can be found on the main index page or by looking through the archives.