« Week In Review | Main | Sports News for the Week Ending June 3rd »

Sports Gambling News for the Week Ending June 3rd

By Bennett Liebman

House Speaker Questions 'Purpose' Of Senate MA Sports Betting Bill, https://www.legalsportsreport.com/70854/house-speaker-questions-purpose-senate-ma-sports-betting-bill/

TheScore Bet Exiting US Sports Betting, https://www.legalsportsreport.com/70864/thescore-bet-plans-us-sports-betting-exit/

NY Sports Betting: Will Anyone Ever Make Any Money?, https://www.legalsportsreport.com/70547/will-ny-sports-betting-ever-make-any-money/

New York tops nation in sports betting tax revenue as promotions taper, https://www.crainsnewyork.com/politics/new-york-tops-nation-sports-betting-tax-revenue-promotions-taper

Gov. Hochul Touts Success As NY Sports Betting Set State Tax Revenue Record, https://www.playny.com/gov-kathy-hochul-praises-ny-sports-betting-tax-revenue/

'Minor league' of sports gaming startup aims for 30,000 users, https://www.bizjournals.com/atlanta/inno/stories/news/2022/06/02/sports-gaming-platform-aims-for-30-000-users.html

Responsible gambling advocates keeping eye on increasing 'normalization' of sports betting, https://www.msn.com/en-ca/news/canada/responsible-gambling-advocates-keeping-eye-on-increasing-normalization-of-sports-betting/ar-AAXZki2?ocid=uxbndlbing

Flutter Entertainment (LON:FLTR) PT Set at £149 by The Goldman Sachs Group, https://www.etfdailynews.com/2022/06/02/flutter-entertainment-lonfltr-pt-set-at-149-by-the-goldman-sachs-group-2/

Fanatics Is Coming To Play, But When, Where, And How?, https://sportshandle.com/fanatics-planning-sports-wagering-entry/

Ask A Bookmaker With Johnny Avello: Pickleball And 'Ancillary' Games, https://www.usbets.com/ask-bookmaker-johnny-avello-pickleball-ancillary/

CA Supreme Court Denies Card Room Attempt To Block Tribal Initiative, https://www.playca.com/337945/ca-supreme-court-denies-card-room-petition-tribal-initiative/

How Close Is California To Passing Sports Betting?, https://www.sportsgrid.com/video/how-close-is-california-to-passing-sports-betting/

Two Sports Betting Initiatives To Be On Nov. Ballot In CA, https://www.legalsportsbetting.com/news/can-california-earn-sports-betting-taxes-higher-than-ny/

Bovada's Problems Underscore Need For California Legal Sports Betting, https://www.playca.com/297841/bovadas-inconsistency-confirms-need-for-regulation/

Gambling Specialists Concerned about Sports Betting Boom, https://www.casinoreports.ca/2022/06/03/gambling-specialists-concerned-about-sports-betting-boom/

LPGA Misses The Cut On Sports Betting, https://www.playca.com/307832/lpga-misses-the-cut-on-sports-betting/

Ontario's online betting boom makes it hard to be a recovered gambling addict, https://www.macleans.ca/society/ontarios-online-betting-boom-makes-it-hard-to-be-a-recovered-gambling-addict/

Ontario IGaming Revenue Reports Coming 'Shortly' After June 2 Election, https://sportshandle.com/ontario-igaming-revenue-reports-election/

Why Is Maryland's Mobile Sports Wagering Launch Taking So Long?, https://sportshandle.com/slow-maryland-mobile-sports-wagering-launch/

PointsBet Back In Service In New Jersey, https://www.njonlinegambling.com/pointsbet-restores-service-new-jersey/

New York Online Sports Betting Posts Lowest Handle Since January, https://elitesportsny.com/2022/05/27/new-york-online-sports-betting-posts-lowest-handle-since-january/

Are Older Mobile Betting Apps Less Secure than New Ones?, https://www.alltechbuzz.net/are-older-mobile-betting-apps-less-secure-than-new-ones/

TheScore Bet Shows Responsible Gaming Education Can Be Funny, https://sportshandle.com/thescorebet-responsible-gaming-education-funny/

As PGA Tour embraces gambling, radio host Craig Carton talks addiction, https://golfweek.usatoday.com/2022/05/31/golf-sports-gambling-craig-carton-addiction/

Sports betting coming to Ohio in 2023; https://myfox28columbus.com/news/local/columbus-sports-bars-residents-react-to-legalization-of-sports-betting-in-ohio-casino-control-commission-house-bill-29-parlay-sporting-club-and-kitchen-short-north-6-2-2022

Post a comment

(If you haven't left a comment here before, you may need to be approved by the site owner before your comment will appear. Until then, it won't appear on the entry. Thanks for waiting.)

About

This page contains a single entry from the blog posted on June 3, 2022 1:19 PM.

The previous post in this blog was Week In Review.

The next post in this blog is Sports News for the Week Ending June 3rd.

Many more can be found on the main index page or by looking through the archives.