« Week In Review | Main | Theater News for the Week Ending June 17th »

Sports Gambling News for the Week Ending June 17th

By Bennett Liebman

Has the US Learned Nothing From the UK's Gambling Woes?, https://www.wired.co.uk/article/uk-us-online-gambling-lessons?utm_source=twitter&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=onsite-share&utm_brand=wired-uk&utm_social-type=earned

FanDuel CEO wants to help the sports betting business grow up, https://www.cdcgamingreports.com/fanduel-ceo-wants-to-help-the-sports-betting-business-grow-up-aims-for-profitability-in-2023/#.YqtgQ_BL-D0.twitter

An audience with Ariel Epstein, sports betting's Prop Queen, https://www.inputmag.com/culture/ariel-epstein-prop-queen-sports-betting

Record Number Of People Participating In Sports Wagering, https://sportshandle.com/fsga-study-fantasy-sports-wagering-results/

Is FanDuel the "True King" of Sports Betting?, https://app.hedgeye.com/insights/118082-is-fanduel-the-true-king-of-sports-betting?type=stock-and-policy%2Cmarket-insights

Where Sports Betting Legislation Stands in 2022:, https://www.gamingtoday.com/news/sports-betting-legislation/

Carnival, BetMGM Partner on Cruise Ship Gambling, https://www.marketwatch.com/story/carnival-betmgm-partner-on-cruise-ship-gambling-271655473808

Entain CEO Keen On U.S. Growth, https://sportshandle.com/entain-bullish-on-us-june-22/

Governor's Push On Maryland Sports Betting Yields No Results, https://www.legalsportsreport.com/71598/june-16-swarc-maryland-sports-betting-meeting/

N.Y. Sportsbooks Limit Promos, Ask for Tax Break, https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2022-06-17/n-y-sportsbooks-limit-promos-ask-for-tax-breaks-as-losses-rise

Is NJ Sports Betting Really Shielded From New York Cannibalization, https://www.legalsportsreport.com/71639/may-2022-revenue-nj-sports-betting/

N.Y. sportsbooks limit promos, ask for tax breaks as losses rise, https://www.accountingtoday.com/articles/n-y-sportsbooks-limit-promos-ask-for-tax-breaks-as-losses-rise

House Speaker Ronald Mariano sees long way to go, https://www.masslive.com/politics/2022/06/house-speaker-ronald-mariano-sees-long-way-to-go-in-sports-betting-talks-as-lawmakers-continue-negotiations.html

What Happens If Both CA Sports Betting Measures Pass?, https://www.legalsportsreport.com/70693/what-happens-if-both-ca-sports-betting-measures-pass/

Ballot measures will dominate California's November election, https://www.ocregister.com/2022/06/12/ballot-measures-will-dominate-californias-november-election/

Brandt Iden on the challenges facing California sports betting, https://wagers.com/news/brandt-iden-on-the-challenges-facing-california-sports-betting/

Ohio Casino Control Commission Awaits Sports Gaming Applications, https://www.ohbets.com/commission-accepting-license-applications/

North Carolina lawmakers to consider two sports gambling bills, https://www.wral.com/north-carolina-lawmakers-to-consider-two-sports-gambling-bills/20333523/

The near-term future of U.S. sports betting, https://www.linkedin.com/posts/csgrove_the-near-term-future-of-us-sports-betting-activity-6942172307549237248-L5e2?utm_source=linkedin_share&utm_medium=member_desktop_web

Colorado auditors ding sports betting regulators, https://denvergazette.com/news/business/colorado-auditors-ding-sports-betting-regulators/article_1fae552e-eb5c-11ec-ad0f-dbab06e147a7.html?utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter&utm_campaign=user-share

AGS GameON: Sports betting may evolve into slot-style gaming, https://www.cdcgamingreports.com/play-ags-gameon-sports-betting-may-evolve-into-slot-style-gaming/

How NFL Funding Helped Take 1-800-GAMBLER Helpline Nationwide, https://www.legalsportsreport.com/71211/nfl-funding-problem-gambling-hotline/

Avalanche Make U.S. Sports Betting History, https://sportshandle.com/avalanche-make-us-sports-betting-history/

Three Takeaways From The Canadian Gaming Summit In Toronto, https://sportshandle.com/canadian-gaming-summit-takeaways-toronto/

PointsBet rejects $220m bid by Murdoch, https://www.smh.com.au/business/companies/pointsbet-rejects-220m-bid-by-murdoch-consortium-20220612-p5at2p.html

Post a comment

(If you haven't left a comment here before, you may need to be approved by the site owner before your comment will appear. Until then, it won't appear on the entry. Thanks for waiting.)

About

This page contains a single entry from the blog posted on June 17, 2022 4:04 PM.

The previous post in this blog was Week In Review.

The next post in this blog is Theater News for the Week Ending June 17th.

Many more can be found on the main index page or by looking through the archives.