« Theater News for Week Ending June 10th | Main | Sports Law News for Week Ending June 10th »

Sports Gambling News for Week Ending June 10th

By Bennett Liebman

Legislature begins reconciling sports betting bills -- with little time, https://www.boston.com/news/sports-news/2022/06/09/massachusetts-legislature-reconciling-sports-betting-bills-conference-committee/

A Solution To The Legislative Stalemate On Sports Betting Legalization In Massachusetts, https://www.forbes.com/sites/danielwallach/2022/06/08/a-solution-to-the-legislative-stalemate-on-sports-betting-legalization-in-massachusetts/?sh=265b0e3b20cb

Sports betting a financial winner for NY, https://westfaironline.com/148378/sports-betting-a-financial-winner-for-nyfor-flipper-sports-betting-a-financial-winner-for-ny/

New York Online Sportsbooks Post $1.3 Billion In May Handle, https://www.playny.com/may-2022-online-sports-betting-revenue/

What's Next For Gaming As New York's Post-Budget Legislative Session Ends?, https://www.playny.com/post-budget-legislative-session-ends-whats-next-ny-gambling/

NY Gaming Commission Changes, Governor Hochul Announces Confirmation of Transportation and Economic Development-Related Administration Nominees, https://www.governor.ny.gov/news/governor-hochul-announces-confirmation-transportation-and-economic-development-related

Hockey gambling expert's personal experience shows good and bad of sports betting, https://www.cbc.ca/sports/bring-it-in-sports-betting-1.6480375

Everton sign deal with controversial sponsor with ban looming, https://www.caughtoffside.com/2022/06/09/everton-sign-deal-with-controversial-sponsor-with-ban-looming/

Mickelson Admits Past 'Reckless And Embarrassing' Gambling Addiction, https://sportshandle.com/phil-mickelson-admits-reckless-embarrassing-gambling-addiction/

How PGA Tour Suspensions May Impact Future Of Golf Betting, https://sportshandle.com/pga-tour-suspensions-wagering-liv-golf/

South African soccer teams banned for fixing matches, https://nypost.com/2022/06/09/south-african-soccer-teams-banned-for-fixing-matches/?utm_campaign=iphone_nyp&utm_source=twitter_app

Cryptocurrency In Legal Sports Betting: What's Next?, https://www.legalsportsreport.com/58446/us-cryptocurrency-in-sports-betting-whats-next/

Expect BetMGM, DraftKings, FanDuel, And Other Big Operators In Ohio, https://www.ohbets.com/betmgm-draftkings-fanduel-operators-ohio/

Gambling losses in online gaming very skewed to deprived areas, https://consent.yahoo.com/v2/collectConsent?sessionId=1_cc-session_b17a4783-a9b9-44be-b915-4fea3ebf7f15

April Gaming Revenue Rises 12.4%, With Sports Betting Up 75%, https://news.bloombergtax.com/daily-tax-report-state/april-gaming-revenue-rises-12-4-with-sports-betting-up-75

What Will Sports Betting Learn From the James Salinas-Barstool Incident?, https://www.playcolorado.com/james-salinas-moving-on-from-barstool-dispute/

Barstool Sportsbook Investigation Findings From Colorado, https://www.thelines.com/colorado-division-of-gaming-clears-barstool-sportsbook-investigation-2022/

BetMGM Offers Ontario Sports Betting Glimpse, https://www.legalsportsreport.com/71167/betmgm-summit-fireside-ontario-sports-betting/

Micro-Betting Startup Questioned On 'Clearly Inaccurate' MLB Odds, https://www.legalsportsreport.com/70935/micro-betting-startup-nvenue-inaccurate-mlb-odds/

Golden Nugget Online Hit With $50K Fine For Compliance Failures, https://www.njonlinegambling.com/golden-nugget-online-50k-fine/

DraftKings CEO Jason Robins Wants Higher Hold, https://www.legalsportsreport.com/71027/draftkings-ceo-wants-higher-hold-less-sharp-betting/

DraftKings CEO Jason Robins Says Things That Make Me Go 'Hmmm', https://www.usbets.com/draftkings-ceo-goldman-comments/

DraftKings Inc. (NASDAQ:DKNG) Given Average Recommendation of "Buy" by Brokerages, https://www.etfdailynews.com/2022/06/10/draftkings-inc-nasdaqdkng-given-average-recommendation-of-buy-by-brokerages/

Are NJ Sportsbooks Ready For New Two-Factor Authentication Rules?, https://www.legalsportsreport.com/71076/nj-sportsbooks-2fa-regulation-dge/

CA Supreme Court Denies Card Room Attempt To Block Tribal Initiative, https://www.playca.com/337945/ca-supreme-court-denies-card-room-petition-tribal-initiative/

California Votes - Dueling Sports Betting Initiative, https://capitolweekly.net/special-episode-california-votes-dueling-sports-betting-initiatives/

Post a comment

(If you haven't left a comment here before, you may need to be approved by the site owner before your comment will appear. Until then, it won't appear on the entry. Thanks for waiting.)

About

This page contains a single entry from the blog posted on June 11, 2022 11:02 AM.

The previous post in this blog was Theater News for Week Ending June 10th.

The next post in this blog is Sports Law News for Week Ending June 10th.

Many more can be found on the main index page or by looking through the archives.