« December 2011 | Main | March 2012 »

January 2012 Archives

January 5, 2012

2011 TICL Award Winners

The Torts Insurance and Compensation Law Section is proud to announce it award winners for 2011. The awards will be presented on January 25, 2012 at the Annual TICL - Trial Lawyers Dinner to be held at Cipriani's Wall Street. The featured speaker at the dinner will be the Hon. A. Gail Prudenti, Chief Administrative Judge of the State of New York.

Doulas Hayden has been awarded the 2011 John E. Leach Memorial Award for outstanding service and contributions to the legal profession as a member of and past Chair of the TICL Section.

Mirna Santiago and Joanna Young have been named the co-winners of the Outstanding Section Chair award for their work with the TICL Diversity Committee.

The outstanding District Representative award will be shared by Sharon Stern Gerstman and Paul Jones for their leadership in the 8th Judicial District.

TICL also wishes to thank NYSBA President Vincent Doyle, President-Elect Seymour James, Immediate Past President Stephen Younger, Manny Romero, Tim Fennell, Sherry Wallach and Glen Lau Kee for the tremendous support the TICL Section received this past year from the Executive Committee of the NYSBA. We would also like to thank Pat Johnson, Lori Nicoll, Barb Mahan, Megan O'Toole and her staff for all their hard work for the section throughout the year.

Outgoing TICL Chair Thomas J. Maroney has also announced a special presentation will be made at the dinner to the entire TICL Diversity team of Mirna M. Santiago, Joanna L. Young, James P. Delaney, Roderick J. Coyne, Lawton W. Squires, Jean F. Gerbini and Carlos M. Calderón.

About January 2012

This page contains all entries posted to Torts, Insurance and Compensation Law Weblog in January 2012. They are listed from oldest to newest.

December 2011 is the previous archive.

March 2012 is the next archive.

Many more can be found on the main index page or by looking through the archives.